Nervous System Transdisciplinary Cancer Team

The goal of the Nervous System Transdisciplinary Cancer Team is to bring expertise from different disciplines in basic and clinical research to advance our understanding of nervous system cancers and to translate that information to clinical trials to improve patient care in South Carolina.

The team consists of members with expertise in basic biology, oncology, pathology, surgery, population science, pharmacology, engineering, and informatics and biostatistics.


Team Members

Tiffany Baker, M.D., Ph.D.
Laurel Black
David Cachia, M.D.
Samuel Lewis Cooper, M.D.
Arabinda Das, Ph.D.
Ramin Eskandari, M.D.
Bruce Frankel, M.D.
Denis Guttridge, Ph.D.
William David Hill, Ph.D.
Brittany Ivey, Ph.D.
Dorea Pleasant-Jenkins, M.D.
Jacqueline Kraveka, D.O.

Sandeepkumar Kuril, M.D.
Scott Lindhorst, M.D.
Jody Longo, Ph.D.
John O'Bryan, Ph.D.
Sunil Patel, M.D.
Jezabel Rodriguez-Blanco, Ph.D.
Marty Romeo, Ph.D.
Michael Timothy Smith, M.D.
William Alexander Vandergrift, M.D.
Abhay Varma, M.D.
Gavin Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Cynthia Welsh, M.D.